POTD: China Glaze Gussied Up Green

gussied up greenToday I’m bringing you a new feature on my blog, POTD or pedicure of the day.

In a land of perpetual summer, I wear sandals and flip-flops all the time, and of course my feet have to look good as well. My color choice for pedi today is China Glaze Gussied Up Green from the Rodeo Diva Collection. It’s a dark, jewel-y green shimmer, and it looks great with my new flip flops! I love these deep, rich polishes as you may have noticed, and this green polish is really great for pedicures.

The formula is quite runny, probably because it’s Big 3 Free. This means that it doesn’t contain the 3 toxic chemicals that used to be in old nail polishes: Dibutyl phthalate (DBT), formaldehyde and toluene. Removing these chemicals make the polishes “healthier”, but the formula might get worse. I think it’s just a matter of getting used to the new formulas, at least it’s good to know that the polish isn’t bad for you!

gug pedi

Some of you might think it’s a hassle to paint your toenails, and find it hard to “paint inside the lines”, so to speak. I’ll let you in on my little secret cheat-tip to perfect pedicures. I usually paint my nails the night before, and I don’t bother to keep it neat and avoid getting polish on the skin. Then I just scrub the stray polish off of the skin after taking a shower the next morning. Very easy and hassle-free!

Posted on July 25, 2009, in China Glaze, POTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Den var fin på tærne. :)

    Jeg bruker som regel svart på tåneglene, det er stilig med mørke farger i sandaler.

    Du kan jo bare velge og vrake i fine farger der du er nå…

    Smart det med dusjen. Det har jeg ikke gjort, jeg fjerner som regel eventuell lakk utenfor neglene med qtips med neglelakkfjerner.

  2. Terrific idea for a clean up! I own this one and love it. Looks adorable on your cute little piggies. Love your flip flops. Green is my favorite polish color.

  1. Pingback: NOTD: China Glaze Gussied Up Green (revisited) « Nailin' It!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

