Birthday mani: China Glaze Lubu Heels

chg lubu heelsThe winner of my birthday mani poll was no other than China Glaze Lubu Heels, so here it is!

The name “Lubu Heels” refers to the shoes made by designer Christian Louboutin, which have a signature red sole. This black and red polish is a play on the famous black pumps with red soles.

This polish is a black creme with lots of red glitter strewn in. It looks black on the nail, but you can tell that there’s something hidden there. Then, when the light hits it, the red glitter shows up. It’s like looking at a night sky with red stars.

Application is good, it’s not runny or streaky. Actually, it’s a bit on the thick side. I don’t know if that’s because my polish is an old bottle, or if it’s supposed to be thicker than other China Glaze polishes. I’m not complaining, this polish is great to work with. Even though I’m a klutz and manage to bump my nail polish numerous times before it’s dry, it kinda evens out on it’s own. And of course Poshé top coat saves the day. I’ve used my usual base- and topcoat combo, that is Sally Hansen Insta-Brite, OPI Ridge Filler and Poshé. The polish is two coats, which gives me bottle color.

I’m afraid I don’t have any pictures in direct sunlight for you today, simply because it’s overcast. Can you believe it, no sun in Qatar?! Instead you’ll get two pics in overcast “sunlight” and two pics in the shade. Click for bigger pics to see the glitter properly.

chg lubu heels overcast 1chg lubu heels overcast 2

chg lubu heels shade 1chg lubu heels shade 2

Posted on July 31, 2009, in China Glaze, NOTD and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Den var ekstremt glossy og shiny! Herlig. :D

  2. Gratulerer med dagen! :D Håper du har hatt en fin dag.

    Gikk glipp av pollen din (sånn går det når jeg ikke er innom hver dag ), men resultatet ble lekkert :D

  3. Gorgeous! This is one of my favorite shades, EVER. Looks fantastic on your nails!

  4. This looks beautiful on you. Happy Birthday belated to you. I found your blog from Niki’s blogroll. Now I see your gel nails. They are pretty. I love this color. It is gorgeous when the sun hits it.

  1. Pingback: Deborah Lippmann Ruby Red Slippers « Nailin' It!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

