NOTD: Dior Vernis Liquorice

Dior Vernis Liquorice [small]I’m still sulking over my Trans Design package that apparently is lost in space. So yesterday I did a little shopping therapy and picked up three Dior polishes! I’ve got one of them for you today, Dior Vernis Liquorice.

Why it’s called Liquorice I don’t really know, because it’s a deep purple with gold glitter. So maybe “eggplant” or “raisin” would have been more suitable, but I guess that’s not chic enough. ;)

This color is divine. It’s a dark, vampy purple, but you can just make out the gold glitter indoors. In the sun, the glitter particles are more apparent, and they really sparkle. Absolutely beautiful. The color also looks good on my short-short nails.

The formula is good, it’s easy to apply and two coats are more than enough. I think it dries pretty quickly too, because it had started to dry before I applied the Poshé. It also self-levels nicely on the nail, great for someone like me who manages to bump into everything before they get the top coat on.

The only downsides are firstly that the handle is very short, so it’s not easy to control the brush when polishing. The other thing is of course the prize. I paid 102 QR for this, and to be quite honest, I don’t think it’s superfantastic enough to warrant such a high prize. I guess sometimes you just have to treat yourself to some luxury.

On to the pics! From top to bottom, left to right: Indoors, no flash, indoors with flash, direct sunlight and shade. Clicky for biggy!

Dior Vernis Liquorice (no flash) [1024x768]Dior Vernis Liquorice (flash) [1024x768]

Dior Vernis Liquorice (direct sunlight) [1024x768]Dior Vernis Liquorice (shade) [1024x768]

Posted on August 5, 2009, in Dior, NOTD and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I love it! It´s absolutely fantastic!!!
    Hope your package shows up soon.

  2. So sorry about your package. I love this color polish on you. Does look gorgeous on shorter nails. I don’t know why they call this licorice either. I’ve never seen licorice that color. I don’t own any Dior. I know they’re expensive. I’ve bought some Rescue Beauty Lounge but no Dior’s or Chanels.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

