NOTD: China Glaze Cowgirl Up

Sorry about the lack of nailpolish posts this week, but the truth is I’ve had some bad nailpolish days. This one is good enough to show, however.

Today I’m wearing China Glaze Cowgirl Up from the Rodeo Diva Collection. I have to say that this color is all love! It’s a deep, dark purple shimmer, and I can’t stop staring at my nails! I love polishes that make my nails look like jewels.

Application is a bit runny and gloopy, but it turned out ok in the end. I thought it was going to be a little streaky, but it wasn’t at all. Two coats covers nicely.

I’m sorry, but there will be no sunlight/shade pics today. It’s so humid outside that the camera immediately fogs over when I go outside. So just enjoy these indoors pics instead.

No flash:

Cowgirl Up1Cowgirl Up2

With flash:

Cowgirl Up3Cowgirl Up 4

See the blue shimmer in the flash pics? Wonderful! And I really think that these darker colors go so well with the lenght of my nails. They’re slowly starting to grow out, but they are thin and soft after removing the gels. I hope the biotin supplement will make them stronger.

Posted on August 20, 2009, in China Glaze, NOTD and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Hi! I just wanted to say I found your blog through Ring O Blog. I have a nail polish blog too and I always try to let others know about “new” or new to me blogs that I find. I would love to add your blog to my post next Monday!

  2. It is a very nice and good post. Keep up the good work.

  3. Oh, yea. This is one of my favorite colors. Looks good on you.

  4. I haven’t worn this one yet. It’s a beautiful color on you. I love that whole collection.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

