NOTD: Misa A Sin Worth Committing

I was experimenting with my Lava yesterday, trying how it would look on it’s own. Well, the result was kinda like I had been out in the snow for ten hours without any clothes, because my nails looked frozen blue. But sparkly, nonetheless.

After that fiasco, I had to put on something that definitely has color, so I picked Misa A Sin Worth Committing. This dark blue shimmer is from the Poisoned Passion collection. First of all, I love the name, and of course the color itself is gorgeous. When you’re inside, the polish looks like a creme, but when the light hits it, the beautiful, deep shimmer appears. It reminds me of a blue WnW polish I had in high school, that definitely brings back memories…

The application is so-so. The polish was really thick, so I had to put 2-3 drops of thinner in it right away. Still, it felt thick and runny at the same time, but I guess that’s the Big 3 free formula for you. I put two coats over basecoat with Poshé on top. The color is really rich, so if you’re lucky, you could get away with one coat. I had to even it out with two, as mentioned.

Check out these pics!
Indoors, no flash and indoors with flash.

Misa ASWC (no flash)Misa ASWC (flash)

Outdoors, shade and sunlight.

Misa ASWC (shade)Misa ASWC (sunlight)

Thanks for reading and commenting!

Posted on August 22, 2009, in Misa, NOTD and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I have heard that a couple of times about Misa polishes, but I don’t have any myself. The color itself is gorgeous! It’s such a pretty deep blue.

  2. I love a nice deep blue polish. I’m looking for the perfect navy blue. I might have to try this one. Looks gorgeous on you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

