NOTD: Color Club Ultra Violet

Today’s polish is from Color Club’s Electro Candy Collection, a collection of neons. And this one is pure love for me! I’m talking about Color Club Ultra Violet, a beautiful purple with blue/green duochrome. What a fantastic color, this is one of my favorite polishes.

Application is FLAWLESS! Not runny, not streaky, not goopy, but JUST RIGHT! It is quite sheer, so I used three coats over basecoat, and Poshé on top. It’s so manageable, so I didn’t even have to do any cleanup, ladies and gentlemen! Quite an accomplishment with my usually shaky hands.

These pictures are both indoors, the first under artificial light without flash, the second with flash. You can really see the beautiful blue/green shimmer in these.
Color Club Ultra Violet (no flash)Color Club Ultra Violet (flash)

In other news, Ramadan is nearing the end, and the holiday of Eid is coming up. So next week we’re packing our bags and leaving for Norway during the days off. I don’t know if I’ll be doing a lot of polishing while in Norway, but I hope you’ll still keep an eye on my blog. :)

Thank you for reading and commenting!

Posted on September 16, 2009, in Color Club and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. such an interesting color, very pretty

  2. Oh this is a great polish, love the effect it gives :)

  3. Gorgeous! Still wearing this on my toes and it’s wearing like iron, I LOVE this color. So impressed with Color Club! Looks great on your fingers too!

  4. Lovely color on you. What is the meaning of the holiday Eid? I’ve never heard of it.

  5. I looove this color! This whole collection is nothing less than awesome. My favorite is Tangerine scream and Pure energy. Do you have those?

    Thanks for a great blog!

  6. Ultra Violet is very pretty on you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

