Matte Lava

Hi, everybody, I’m back! I’ve had a lovely autumn vacation in Norway, it was so nice to see my family and friends again (and the cat!).

Back in Qatar, I had no less than three bottles of Essie Matte About You waiting for me in the mail. I’m so excited, I want to matteify everything! I particularly love the way glitters look matte, so I have a lot of stuff to play with now.

For this mani I used Misa A Sin Worth Committing and Make Up Store Lava with a coat of Essie MAY. Looooove!

Please disregard my gnarly cuticles, I’ve been a bad girl and chewed on them.
Also, my index finger nail is so short because it suddenly just fell off while I was sleeping!

Enough with the excuses, on with the pics!

I barely got a sunlight shot, as the sun was setting the minute I finished my mani:
5787327672

And shade:
misalavamatte shade

Isn’t this just the coolest thing ever?! :D

Thanks for reading and commenting. :)

Posted on September 30, 2009, in Make Up Store, Misa, NOTD and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. It really IS! I love the flakies mattified, it’s about my favorite thing EVER!
    Glad you had a great vacation!

  2. This looks fantastic matted! Your poor nail falling off while you were sleeping. Strange. Still your manicure looks pretty.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

