Black and grey matte ombre

Whoa, that’s quite a mouthful, isn’t it!

I’m totally hooked on this ombre thing, so I thought I’d try something new today. I used Gosh Nero (black creme) and Bourjois 1 Seconde #28 (grey microshimmer), then I put Essie Matte About You on top.

The effect is really, really subtle, I almost can’t tell the difference between the nails myself. But it’s there, even though it’s not big. And WOW does this ever look great when matteified! It’s so cool I want to pee my pants!

This pic is taken in fading sunlight, so you can tell there’s a slight difference here. And please disregard the ugly cuticles, I didn’t want to ruin the matte effect with hand creme.

Black Matte Ombre

Thanks for reading, have a nice day! :D

Posted on October 6, 2009, in Bourjois, Gosh, Nail art, NOTD and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I think this a manicure that you have to be there to appreciate. I can’t tell the difference in the colors. Still I like the matte look.

  2. Matt er ikke så dumt! Har begynt å få sansen for det selv. Den du har der så veldig fristende ut.

    • Jeg likte ikke matt til å begynne med, men har som du fått mer og mer sansen for det! Hvis du liker det, så stikk på ebay og kjøp overlakken “Essie Matte About You”, så kan du lage matte versjoner av alle lakkene du har! :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

