NOTD: OPI Malaga Wine

I know I’m on a no-buy, but I still picked up this polish from the OPI store here in Doha, and I’m so happy about it! OPI Malaga Wine is a deep, wine-red jelly-like polish, and I have no others like it.

As I said, it’s a red jelly, but the color changes from inside to outside. Indoors, it’s deep wine-red, almost burgundy, but outdoors it’s brighter and redder (if that’s a word). I love the color and finish, it’s ridicilously shiny! In the shade pic you can even see the reflection of the neighbour’s house on my nails.

Application is so good! I used four coats for this, and even if you see some visible nail line in these photos, I can’t see it IRL unless I’m holding my hand up against the light. You can also see how the color changes according to the light.

Sunlight and shade:
OPI Malaga Wine (sunlight)OPI Malaga Wine (shade)

With and without flash:
OPI Malaga Wine (flash)OPI Malaga Wine (no flash)

Thanks for stopping by, have a nice day! :D

Posted on October 22, 2009, in NOTD, OPI and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. It looks great on you. I had this one and I gave it away. It looked dead on me.

  2. Wow, that’s a pretty red! I really like it :)

  3. That’s a great color…it’s one of the first ones I picked when I started getting pro manicures. The tech told me the color would appear deeper the longer I wore it…I thought “you’re crazy!” But sure enough…it’s one of my favorites. :) Looks great on you!

  4. it’s a beautiful red, the way the colors changes in your indoor and outdoor pictures is interesting, but whether it’s deeper or “redder” (I’ll use that as a word from now on ^_^) it looks lovely on you.

  5. That’s a really pretty shade. I like how the color changes with the lighting. I’ll have to add that to my list.

  6. Mycket vackert! Men hur orkar du med fyra lager?

  7. Nice!! :D

    Den må jeg få tak i…kult med en som ser ulik ut ute og inne!

  1. Pingback: Miss Malini » Blog Archive » Expat Unplugged: Five Things Fridays

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

