The Aftermath

I just want to thank all you wonderful girls for tips and comments on my “disaster” in the last post. You are awesome! :D

I never got around to buying press-on nails, and I don’t have time to fiddle with my nails right now anyway. My parents and parents-in-law are here this week, so nails are not first priority! So I decided to quit being such a whiny crybaby about my nails, and went for the “don’t cut your nails, wait for it to grow out and file the others a little bit to match”-line.

If you can bear looking at nubbies for a while, I guess I can, too. :)
Here’s the result:
aftermath

Not quite even, but I’ll try to match them as the middle one grows out. (In case anyone is wondering, I’m wearing China Glaze Cowgirl Up!) Sorry about the crap quality of this pic, but my camera decided that flash is a big no-no.

Again a big THANK YOU to everyone who gave good advice! :D

Posted on October 25, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. It actually doesn’t look bad. And I love the polish you used. :)

  2. It looks fine to me, especially with gorgeous Cowgirl Up ;)
    Enjoy your weekend with your family!

  3. Your nails look just fine. Soon they’ll be all grown out nicely again. That’s the best thing about nails is they always grow! Enjoy your visit with your parents and in-laws. Your family is the priority and enjoy them being there.

  4. I had to do this with my right hand recently, I just cut every one of them down. Get out your vampies! They will grow out quickly, though :) This is a good vampy for short nails!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

