Gosh Golden Brown

I picked up Gosh Golden Brown at Vita when I was in Norway for our fall break. I love Vita, it’s a chain of health and beauty shops, and I always go there when I’m home.

Golden Brown truly lives up to it’s name, it’s both golden and brown. It has fine shimmer, almost foil-like. Application is divine, it goes on like butter. I used three coats.

Unfortunately, this doesn’t fit me at all! It’s way to yellow, and it makes my nails look nicotine-stained. :(
I tried wearing it for a day to see if it grew on my, but no luck. This is too bad, it looked so good in the bottle. I should have picked it’s “cousin”, Golden Bronze instead.

Here’s how it looks in sunlight and shade.

What do you think? Do any of you think you can pull off Golden Brown? ;)

Have a nice day! :D

Posted on November 17, 2009, in Gosh and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I like this one, but I don’t think I could pull it off. I’m neutral leaning towards cool and this just wouldn’t go with my skintone. :) It reminded me of a song by The Stranglers – Golden Brown. Great song and a pretty shade. :)

  2. I must be some kind of freaky mutant because on my face my skin is definitely warm/golden/olive but on my hands it leans towards red/pink so it’s cool for sure (though it always comes out yellow in pictures…go figure!)
    So this just wouldn’t look good on me either even though it IS a really pretty color, I can understand why you pcked it up at the store.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

