China Glaze QT

When I saw swatches of China Glaze QT, I just knew that I had to have it. It’s a gorgeous purple-pink (punk?) with fine holographic shimmer. The holo effect is much finer than the Kaleidoscope collection or OPI DS. It looks almost creme-like until the light hits it, then the holographic glitter really sparkles! I love this polish, I’ve been wearing it for four days straight!

Application was good, I had no problems with this. I used two coats, but one coat is almost opaque on it’s own. I used a ridge filler base coat, because this metallic formula shows every bump and ridge on the nails. I think it looks a little matte without topcoat, so if you really want it shiny, use a topcoat.

In these pictures you can really see the difference when the sunlight hits it.
Sunlight and shade.

Aaaand some macro goodness:

Don’t you just love holos? I know I do! :D
Have a nice day!

Posted on November 21, 2009, in China Glaze, NOTD and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. ALl of the pink holos I have are much softer, I love a “punchy” pink once in a while and can never get enough holo polishes so thanks for sharing pictures of this one, it’s definitely going on to my wishlist :)

  2. Väldigt fin! Märker massa saker jag måste kolla mera på här hos dig… haha!

  3. Niiiice!!!

  4. My favortie holographics.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

