Pink Socialite meets Deep Purple

Just a quick post today. :)

When you’re getting sick of your mani and don’t want to remove it all and start from scratch, why not refresh it with some layering?  Here I’ve used Dior Vernis Pink Socialite over my Deep Purple mani. Pink Socialite is a sheer pink with lots of fine golden glitter, and it looks great over a darker color like this.

Haha, sorry about the fingerprint fest on the lid of the bottle! :lol:

Thanks for stopping by! :D

Posted on December 5, 2009, in Dior, Gosh, NOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. That looks lovely! Deep Purple on its own is pretty but this makes it shine!

  2. I like it. I liked Deep Purple too. Like your nails and your posts. Can you post more often, perchance??? No need to persuade me to layer. Do you have GOSH Rainbow? Try layering that!!!!! I never have 2 nails the same. Always looking for that extra bling/pzazz/wow.

    • Aw, thank you, I really appreciate that! :D

      I’ll try to post more often when I’m finished with my assignment, but I don’t want to run out of untrieds before I can order some more either. ;)

      (Long story, but I can’t order stuff, it just gets lost in the mail and I don’t want to take that chance. Better to wait until summer when I’m back in Norway. There’s still some great stores to buy nailpolish here in Doha as well, but it’s much more expensive than buying online.)

      I don’t have Gosh Rainbow, but I have Make Up Store Lava that is quite similar. Flakies look so great when layered. :)

  3. I love this combo: shiny and starry purple…what’s not to love about it?! ^_^

    I received my very fisrt bottle of Dior polish as a totally unexpected birthday present this week, the cap is pretty and so annoying as well!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

