Depend Nr. 172

Are you sick of OPI yet? I’m not, but I thought I’d give you a break, haha. ;)

This is Depend Nr. 172, an olive green creme. Another grungy color, which I like. I’m not loving it as much as Nr. 170, but that’s  a hard act to follow.

The formula on this one isn’t as good either. I needed two coats to get opacity, and the polish is a little bit on the thick side. But that’s just nitpicks, actually.

I’m sorry about the bubbles, I was having some topcoat issues.

So that’s Nr. 172 for ya! I really like Depend, but I’d wish that the bottles were a little bigger. When you think about it, 25 NOK for a meager 5 ml isn’t really that cheap…

Hope you’re having a good weekend. See  ya later! :D

Posted on January 23, 2010, in Depend, NOTD and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. I love olive-colour. But not so much Depend. And you’re spot on about the price; it just _seem_ cheap. :)

    Your pictures has become really pro and shiny, and to be honest I can’t spot any bubbles. Maybe if i click to enlarge … :D

  2. Yeah, there they are. But so tiny, it bearly shows. And you have to look for them. I’ve never exeprenced bubbles. Yet. (Knock on wood) :D

  3. Jag har också 172:an, det är supersnyggt! Känns verkligen coolt att ha det på naglarna. Äntligen ett lack som passar till skogspromenader! :)

  4. Wow! I LOVE this color. I have no clue how that translates to USD but you can believe I will go look it up when I’m done commenting, you have me curious now. They are TINY bottles, I don’t know if you’ve seen her blog in my blogroll but my good friend Tina from drebel.net sent me some Depend polishes! They’re all really pretty. I’m gonna need this color. Haha! If they’re expensive for the size though, that’s a shame.

  5. I’ve just checked the Depend website…wow, these guys know how to make great colors. Have you seen their spring line? It’s just gorgeous.
    That olive green is a stunner too!

  6. Jeg kjøper også Depend-lakker for å sprite opp med nye farger.
    Grønn/olivengrønn er ikke helt min farge, men det er jo alltid morsomt å prøve noe nytt! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

