Unknown NYX glitter polish

I’m notorious. I always buy polishes when I see something pretty, and then I proceed to put them in my drawer and forget about them. I made a promise to myself to actually use these polishes, so here we go.

This NYX polish has no label, so I don’t know if it has a name or if the sticker has fallen off. The only thing I can see, is “01″ kinda raised out of the glass of the bottle. If anyone knows what this one is called, please let me know.

This polish surprised me. I picked it up because I thought it was a light pink with gold and blue glitter, but when I put it on, I realized that the glitter actually changes color! I don’t know what this effect is called, but it’s the same as in the Nfu-Oh flakies. The color changes through the whole spectre depending on the angle of the nail, really cool! You can see it on my middle finger in the sunlight pic. I’ve layered this over yesterday’s mani, because it’s too sheer on its own.

I put two coats over the M&S polish. Formula is as with most glitters, very thick and moppy. It doesn’t matter too much, as I’ll only use this for layering anyway. That’s what fast drying top coat is for! :D

One down, god knows how many to go. Please remind me if I don’t post any of these in a while, I have to try them all! ;)

See ya later, have a nice day! :D

Posted on February 4, 2010, in NYX and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I know what you mean. I do the exact same thing, then I pic them up much, much later just to find out wow! didn’t know it was tht beautiful. Haha. :D
    A similar NYX glitter polish landed in my mailbox two days ago. Hm. Try it on?

    • Yes, try it on! :D

      I just don’t have enough time to try the polishes I buy before I get a new beauty that I just *have* to try… Hmmmm, big problems. ;)

  2. Yes, those are really big, big issues! :D :D
    (I’m so glad others out there have this sickness … )

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

