Sephora Modern

I can’t just walk into a store that sells nailpolish and not buy a nailpolish or two (or ten), even though I went in there to buy other stuff. So the last time I was at Sephora (to buy mascara and foundation), I couldn’t resist throwing in one of these cuties. (They were right there on the counter, how could I not!?)

Sephora Modern (I think that’s the name of the color, I don’t have any other Sephora minis to compare) is blurple with blue and pink microshimmer. I can’t decide if it’s blue or purple, but it looks more dark blue in sun- and daylight, so I’m sticking with that. It’s a gorgeous color, not exactly unique, but I love these vampy polishes with a twist. The shimmer only shows up in bright sunlight, so it almost looks like a creme in low light.

The formula is quite thick and gloopy, but it’s not hard to apply. It’s opaque in two coats.

Are you strong enough to resist impulse buying pretty polishes, or do you have a will of steel? ;)

Have a nice day! :D

Posted on February 22, 2010, in NOTD, Sephora and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Strong to resist buy-polish-impulse???! You got to be joking. I never resist. Ever. I don’t wnat to. :D :D

    This color is gorgeous, love it. It doesn’t really matter if it’s unique or not when it’s so nice. :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

