Sation Holiday Spirit

This goes to show you don’t have to be OPI or China Glaze to create awesome glitters. Super sparkly holographic glitter for $1.39? Yes, please! :D

I picked up Sation Holiday Spirit in an online haul, but I’ve never used it because I think it’s such a hassle having to layer polishes. I won’t mind from now on, though! This polish has lots and lots of silver holographic glitter in a very sheer, light grey jelly base. I’ve layered it over a black creme. In the shade, it looks like television static, but when the sunlight hits it – oh boy! Fireworks!

Here’s a really unfocused pic, as the rainbow effect won’t show up in focused pics:

Gorgeous, isn’t it? :D

The formula, as with most glitters, is quite moppy. I don’t mind, though. These pics are two coats of Holiday Spirit over black, finished with a thick coat of PoshĂ©.

I’m so happy to find treasures like these! What less-known or cheap surprises have you found? :)
You can  buy this and other Sation polishes at Trans Design Inc. (Link in my sidebar.)

See you later, have a nice day! :D

Posted on February 24, 2010, in NOTD, Sation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Now that polish is loaded with glitter. Definitely worth the hassle. :)

  2. Sometimes I wonder if there’s too much glitters. the answer would be no. :D
    But cheap AND good stuff? Still searching …

    • Too much glitters? No such thing! :D

      This one is actually really good, but I haven’t tried any of the other Sation polishes. Glitters usually stay on like glue anyway.

  3. Nice!!!
    Fyldig herlig farge, og deilig med glitter!

  4. Oooh, Solveig I LOVE THIS. It’s stunning! I agree with you, you know, I have a gorgeous holo by Diamond and it was $2! There are so many wonderful cheaper brands.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

