DS Ruffian Manicure

I bet you all have seen the Ruffian mani by now, but you haven’t seen MY version! Haha. :lol:

Just a little backstory for those of you that wonder why this “reversed french” mani has become so popular this spring. It was first seen at the Ruffian fashion show at the 2010 NY Fashion Week, where team CND presented this particular way of painting the models’ nails.

Naturally, as with all new nail trends, this has been popping up on the nail blogs recently, and even I got inspired to do some nail art!
I started with two coats of OPI DS Amethyst, then I finished with two coats of OPI DS Extravagance. By the way, this is a great way to freshen up an old mani that you don’t want to remove yet.

I found that it’s best to don’t use any stickers or guides for this mani, I just freehanded it. So please don’t laugh if it’s a little crooked, it’s my first try after all. ;)

Don’t you think it’s fitting that I’m wearing OPI DS while holding my pink Nintendo DS? Haha!
I’m totally hooked on The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks at the moment. If you haven’t played the Zelda games for DS yet, please try them out! :D

Thanks for checking out my Ruffian! (That sounds a little naughty!)
Have a nice day! :D

Posted on March 21, 2010, in Nail art, OPI and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Supersnyggt! Måste testa ruffian jag med! :-)

  2. Så annerledes og kult!

  3. That’s very nice! I’ve been waiting for some gold foil to arrive. It has. But I’m tied up with Shellac these days …

  4. I am in love with this! Its so hip, I’m really excited to try it myself.

  5. Love it! Will give it a try.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

