Marks & Spencer Spice Minis Part 2

Here’s the second half of the M&S Spice mini set.

Seen this hot pink before? That’s because it’s actually Shocking Pink, which I’ve shown you earlier.

The last of these minis is this raspberry pink/red. It looks a lot like the first polish (Dark Magenta), so I don’t know why they put these two in the same collection. Anyway, it’s really cute.

These two were also opaque in two coats.

All in all I’m not all that impressed with the set, if I’d known that two of the polishes in it were colors I already own, I would never have picked it up. I’m disappointed there were no kind of labeling of the colors, that way it would have been easier to know. On the other side, it’s a nice way to try out some of the colors if you don’t want to get the big bottles. I also dislike that two of the polishes were so dupe-y, how about a nice, dark green or a bright red?

Ok, one down, two to go! Stay tuned for the Jewel and Pastel sets! :D

Posted on April 7, 2010, in Marks & Spencer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. This is a great swatch, but I’m not intrigued by the colors, unfortunately … :(

    • I love the pink, but I’m really disappointed that they put two almost-dupe reds in the same set. Well, why did I buy it, then? They just had to be bought, you see! :D

  2. I know the feeling. And besides: Reds are almost certain to have dupes, but that doesn’t matter to me. I still buy them. Why shouldn’t we? :lol:

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 224 other followers

