Recharging

I think I need a break from blogging.

I’ve been feeling a bit uninspired lately, and I don’t like it when blogging becomes a chore I have to do rather than something fun and exciting. Then I look around at all of you guys’ gorgeous, creative and fabulous blogs, and I feel like mine is just feh. I don’t say that to get symphaty, but I feel like I need to get the spark back and think for a while about stuff I want to write about. If you have any requests or suggestions, I’d love to hear them! :D

We’re also heading towards the end of our stay here in Qatar, so I would like to spend my last weeks here just hanging out with friends and having fun. This weekend we’re going to stay in a hotel, go to dinner and a night club with a group of friends, I can’t wait! :D

So I leave you for now with this picture of how the weather can be here in Qatar. It’s not always sunshine, sometimes we have sandstorms and thunderstorms out of nowhere too!

Hope to see you soon! :D
Love, S.

Posted on April 21, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. WHat are you talking about?! your blog is one of my favourites, I like your pictures, I like discovering brands, I like your style of writing….I like it all. But I know how it feels to need a break (been have one too albeit not entirely planned) and I respect that. Please take care of yourself while you are awauy from the blogosphere and come back in great shape ;) We’ll be here waiting for you when you decide it’s time for you to come back again ^_^

  2. Det er alltid lurt å ikke presse seg om man går litt lei, det er lettere å komme tilbake om man lytter til seg selv. Jeg har hatt mange rolige perioder på bloggen min uten at jeg har mistet så mange lesere, kunne kanskje hatt flere lesere men det er ikke hovedmålet mitt. Det viktigste er å ha det gøy og å dele dette med likesinnede. Jeg er iallefall her når du kommer tilbake. Kos deg og finn lysten igjen! :)

    • Takk for det, Karianne! Bloggen din var faktisk en stor del av grunnen til at jeg ble så hekta på neglelakk, så du har vært til stor inspirasjon for meg. :)
      Jeg kommer nok sterkt tilbake! ;)

  3. Jag älskar din blogg precis som den är! Jag tycker om ditt sätt att skriva och dina bilder är alltid otroligt fina.

    Njut av en skön bloggpaus, jag fortsätter att titta in med jämna mellanrum. :-D

  4. It’s best to take a brake when you feel that things are slowing down, otherwise you risk getting lost for us for ever. We really don’t want that to happen!

    So take care, have a really great last two weeks, and seem like we’re all gonna be here at your return!

    Hugs <3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

