Bourjois 1 Seconde #24

I’ve been waiting for the sun to come out so I can swatch, but it seems like summer never wants to come to our part of Norway this year. Now it’s been raining almost non stop for nearly a week, and I can’t take it any more. I have to polish, so you just have to bear with my indoors pics. :)

I also filed my nails into nubs, for a few reasons. Mainly because I broke a nail, and I wanted to even things out. Secondly because my nails have been really flaky lately, and I think that’s why my polish chips the next day or sooner. Hopefully they won’t chip as soon now that I’ve filed and buffed them. And last, but not least, it’s really impractical to have long (or “long”) nails at work. I was always afraid of scratching people up (involuntarily, I don’t have sudden fits of rage where I claw people’s eyes out or something), and I was constantly nervous of breaking my nails. ;)

Well! That was a big wall of text just to explain why I have short, vampy nails today! Because I thought with the autumnal weather and my nubbins, Bourjois 1 Seconde #24 would fit perfectly.

This is a deep, mossy, foresty green with purple shimmer! How awesome is that? Although the purple flash is really subtle, it’s pretty cool when you catch a glimpse of it. It gives the polish a nice dimension. It’s not easy to see, but you can kinda make it out if you enlarge the lamplight pic. (Sorry about the horrible cuticles, euuugh!)

The formula is nice, although maybe a little bit on the thick side. The brush is really, really wide, so if you have narrow nails, you’ll have a problem. I had to do some cleanup on this one, even though I was really careful while painting.

I really like this color, because it reminds me of my favorite dark green shimmer, China Glaze Gussied Up Green. Here’s a bottle comparison pic.

Could you please send some good weather vibes up here, I really want sun and summer now! I want to swatch the Depend summer collection (or at least my favorites from the collection), but I want the sunlight for it! What’s a summer collection without sunlight, anyway!?

Well, have a nice day everyone, thanks for popping in. :D
Love, S.

Posted on June 20, 2010, in Bourjois and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love that! Your application is really perfection. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

