OPI DS Coronation

Hello! Today I’m going to show you a silver holo, OPI DS Coronation. I love the OPI DS’es, I think I need all of them. So far i have seven ;) Coronation doesn’t have a POW! In your face!-kind of holo, but it’s nice and sparkly in a muted way.

I decided to do a comparison with the only other silver holo I own, Make Up Store Greta. Coronation has a scattered, diamond dust holo, while Greta has a more uniform holo like the ChG OMG’s.

The formula is a little bit thin, but it’s easy to apply. I needed four coats to get it this opaque, like most of the DS’es this is quite sheer. Not much more to say about this one, other than I love it. I think it’s both sophisticated and exciting, a very versatile polish.

Hope you’re having a great weekend! :D
Love, S.

Posted on June 27, 2010, in OPI and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Some of the DS’s seem to have that subtle holo but it looks like magic on your fingertips!

  2. Den är väldigt fin trots att det holografiska skimret är så pass diskret. Allting behöver ju inte “in your face” hela tiden. :-)

    • Takk! Nei, det er sant det, jeg liker den veldig godt selv om den ikke er så flashy. Så ser den bra ut når den ikke er i direkte sollys også, f.eks. er Greta er veldig lite fin innendørs. ;)

  3. Makeup store Greta is nice!

  4. yay, one of my favourite topics :)
    And this sentence of you made me smile, could have written it myself:
    “I love the OPI DS’es, I think I need all of them.”

    Heehee :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

