OPI Suzi Says Feng Shui

Another goodie from the Hong Kong Collection, OPI Suzi Says Feng Shui. When I got this, I was like “Eh, why did I buy this, just another boring blue creme?”, but when I put it on I saw why. This has a nice, dusty quality which I love, I would place it in the same “family” as for instance Parlez-Vous OPI? and You Don’t Know Jacques. In Norwegian I would call this color “farmer’s blue” (bondeblå).

Unfortunately I didn’t capture the dustyness in these pics, it looks a little bit too bright here. It leans a little more greenish in real life.

I thought I had a dupe for this in nailstation haute voltige, but they are not dupes at all. Suzi is darker and more greyed out, while haute voltige is a bright sky blue.

The formula is great, albeit a teeeeensy bit on the thin side. It did have a tendency to flood my cuticles a little. But other than that, it’s great. You only need two coats, and it levels out automatically on the nails. This will certainly be a favorite. :)

Thanks for looking, have a nice day! :D
Love, S.

Posted on June 28, 2010, in OPI and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Fyldig blåfarge – klar og fargesterk! :)

    jeg likte den, den er så mettet blå!

  2. Nå har jeg prøvd den selv, og ser det du sa om at den er mer grålig i virkeligheten.
    En litt røff dusty høstfarge, ganske stilig, når en føler for det :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

