OPI Wing It!

I had no less than two packages waiting for me in the mailbox on friday, and I literally squee-d when I opened the one containing (among other stuff) OPI Wing It! I just had to put it on straight away, and I love it so much I never want to take it off! This is from the OPI Summer Flutter Collection, and it’s a hot pink, reddish jelly packed with blue and pink iridescent microglitter. Aaah, it’s so pretty! This is really the summer polish for me this year.

These pictures are taken two days after I applied it, so please excuse any tipwear. I’ve been wearing this while working this weekend, and I can’t stop looking at my nails when I’m driving around at night. (Luckily, it never gets dark at night in summertime here in Norway, so there’s plenty of light to admire my mani. ;))

The formula is very good, but a little thin. It’s also very sheer, so I used four coats, but I can still see some visible nail line. I think I’ll layer this over an opaque neutral the next time.

Gizmo still wants nothing of this.

What’s your ultimate summer polish this year?

Also, there’s still one week left to enter my giveaway! Don’t forget to sign up!

Have a nice day, and a happy Independence Day to all my American readers!
Love, S.

Posted on July 4, 2010, in OPI and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Jag älskar också Wing It!. Den är så otroligt vacker och väldigt unik. Måste lacka med den snart igen. :-D

  2. Nydelig!! <3

    Den lakken var bare skjønn….!

    Og Gizmo er enda skjønnere. <3 <3

  3. WANT! It’s gorgeous on you. I want this and the blue from the same collection? The name eludes me just now. And your cat is SOOO pretty!

    • YOU. MUST. GET. IT! The blue is called Catch Me In Your Net, that looks great too, but I think it looks to much like Sea? I Told You!, so I’m not getting it.

      Gizmo is a cutie alright. ;)

  4. Orly Temptress är min favorit just nu..

  5. It looks great! Another polish to put on my wish list ;) And what a cute cat!

  6. Beautiful! I can’t wait to try it! Too bad it’s a bit on the sheer side…as for a hot pink summer polish I would probably pick Sally Hansen Ultra HD polish in Byte

  7. I also adore this color<3 I purchased it as few days ago and haven't been able to stop looking at my nails.. It is definitely also my summer nail color! Oh and an *exact* dupe for Catch Me in Your Net is Charla by Zoya.

    • I know, it’s so ridicilously beautiful! I’ve already used it twice since I got it, and I’m planning on making it my next pedi. Love! :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

