Depend Nr. 200

Hello, everyone! Hope you’re having a nice sunday.

Today I’m going to show you one of my choices from the Depend summer collection 2010. I think this is such a cute collection, the colors just scream summer. You have everything from pink to green to blue, beautiful summer colors.

I chose Depend Nr. 200 to show you first. This is a rose pink creme, I don’t have a dupe for this in my stash. Very pretty and unique, it almost has a kind of slight dusty quality to it. I know I say this all the time, but this is a real summer polish!

Now, please excuse that big fat bubble on my index finger! It’s not Depend’s fault, it’s because my topcoat decided to be stupid.

The formula isn’t as flawless as I’m used to with Depend. I almost wonder if they’ve changed their formula, because the summer collection polishes don’t smell as plastic-y as the other Depends I have. This is of course just speculation from my side. Depend Nr. 200 has that pastel syndrome, so it’s wont to bald spots. I tried swatching it on it’s own, but it plays so much better with a basecoat to grip on to and a topcoat to smooth everything out. I’ve used two coats of color here.

What do you think of Nr. 200? Which colors did you like from Depend’s summer collection? Please leave a comment!

Thanks for stopping by!
Love, S.

Posted on July 25, 2010, in Depend and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Ooh, pretty and juicy looking! I agree it’s a very summery shade.I love the new look, too Solveig!

  2. this is an awesome color! The summer collection seems to have lots of great shades, but I must say I am especially excited about #54 – it matches perfectly with the color of one of my dresses which I will be wearing on a friend’s wedding the 31st of July. Thanks to you I will have the perfect manicure along with the dress ((:
    Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

