Orly Space Cadet

What is there to say about Orly Space Cadet… Honestly, I’m quite speechless. This is such a weird polish, but good weird! I was actually a little scared when I was applying it, because I couldn’t figure out what color it was! Orly Space Cadet, what are you? Are you purple, gold, silver, green, amber, pink, grey, blue or violet? The answer is “all of the above”!

Space Cadet is from Orly’s Cosmic FX collection, and it’s a unique collection that according to the press release combines “natural rock minerals, crystals, and glass to give nails a special optical effect”. And it’s a special effect, all right! Pictures can’t really convey how weird and wonderful this polish is, so for the first time ever, I’ve made a video!

(The screaming at the end is Gizmo being impatient with me and my nails again.)

The formula is excellent, and it’s opaque in three coats.

Even with the video and pictures, I can’t really capture all the chameleon features of this polish. This is something you really have to see for yourself! By the way, I think I know why it’s called Space Cadet, because when you wear it, your hands fly around trying to catch the light at different angles. Don’t miss out on this one, it might very well be the new Clarins 230 aka Unicorn Pee!

Hope you’re having a great weekend, thanks for looking!
Love, S.

Posted on August 28, 2010, in Orly and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I’m in loooove with Space Cadet. Can’t take my eyes off of it. Have to buy multiple backups! :-)

  2. I just took my photos of this today – it’s so cool! Hahaha @Gizmo!

  3. Kjempestilig!

    Og det kom godt fram på videoen. Flott fargespill i shimmeret! :))

    Og så hørte jeg Gizmo i bakgrunnen, hihi :)

    • Det er nesten umulig å fange alle fargene i denne lakken, den skifter hele tiden! Da jeg var ferdig med å filme og gikk på stua, var den plutselig grønn og gullfarget, helt merkelig!

      Gizmo sniker seg med overalt, hehe. ;)

  4. Wow… I love that polish :)
    I saw something similar the other day in a store here in Vasa (Finland) and I stood there for almost 10 minutes straight trying to figure out what color it was :)
    Suddenly I was “woken up” by a girl working in the store asking “you need any help” I was like.. “um, not really, just trying to figure out the color of this” She just smiled and was like “tell me if you figure it out” :D
    It was soo beautiful :)
    Space Cadet looks great on your nail.. it almost looks a bit like space too ;)

    hugs
    p.s Love your blog d.s

  5. It was cool to see the video clip of the colour-changing effect in action! Thanks for posting it.

  6. your blog is wonderful….very informative….specially to me who is just turned nail art/ polish fanatic. keep posting and more power.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

