China Glaze Ingrid

Today I’m wearing my only pick from the 2010 fall Vintage Vixen collection, China Glaze Ingrid. I’m a sucker for anything taupe or with gold shimmer, and Ingrid has both! Naturally, I just had to have it.

Ingrid is a dark taupe, on the mushroom brown side, and the gold shimmer is more of a hidden shimmer. It doesn’t really show up unless under strong light or in the sun. Nevertheless, the shimmer gives this polish depth, and it sometimes even seems like it’s a little bit olive colored.

Lookin’ good!

The formula is quite good, and it’s opaque in two coats. Me like!

Here’s a comparison with OPI You Don’t Know Jacques and Chanel Particulière. They are in no way dupes, but I thought it would be nice to see how the base colors compare.

How do you like Ingrid? What’s your favorite taupe? Did you like the Vintage Vixen collection, and did you get any of the Vixens?

See you later!
Love, S.

Posted on August 31, 2010, in China Glaze and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. Den er veldig fin, jeg har enda ikke fått prøvd ut min, men den var en av de få jeg endte opp med fra VV. Likte at den dro litt mot oliven! :)

  2. looks great on you!

  3. Very nice your nails. Your blog too.

  4. I love the china glaze & the chanel one. c:
    The OPI one looks a bit jelly-ish to me. Is it really like that?

  5. Oh yay, jag har letat efter en jämförelse mellan just Ingrid och Particulière – toppenbra! Jag ääälskar Particulière och tycker att Ingrid är jättefint också, kanske slår till :) Dom var ju inte så lika.

  6. Hi Solveig. I want to ask, have you had any issues with Chanel polish? I bought my first, Paradoxal, a few weeks ago with such a thrill and anticipation and was so dissapointed. The application was… it felt like the bottle was not full or something, I had to dip the brush again and again. And it started chipping the next day. I was so disappointed, coz OPI lasts on me for up to 2 weeks (no kidding). Am I doing something wrong, or am I just incompatible with Chanel?

    • I haven’t had any application issues with Chanel, actually Particulière has one of the best formulas I’ve tried. Maybe your bottle is a dud? You could try to go back to the store and exchange it.
      Unfortunately, Chanels are a bit more chippy on me than other polishes, yes.

  7. Hello. That helps, thanks!
    Solveig, an irrelevant question to the post. How long do your polishes last? (in a usable condition?). I got the bug recently, keep buying and just thinking, maybe I should stop? :-(
    Hope you are having a good weekend x

    • Don’t stop! The polishes last virtually forever, if they get thick or separated, just shake them up and thin them with nail polish thinner. You should -NEVER- use acetone or nail polish remover to thin nail polish, this will ruin it. Thinner is my best friend. :)

  8. I love you! :-)

  9. omg when i looked at you swatch first thought i had was – omg she has my nails!!!!!!!

    http://spookynails.blogspot.com/2010/10/juz-jest-jesien-it-is-autumn-already.html

    huaha!:D

  10. Thanks for the comparison. I am trying to decide on OPI YDKJ and ChG Ingrid. This helps.

  1. Pingback: Taupe of the Class « New York Lady's Blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

