I’m still alive!

Hi, guys!

I know I’ve been MIA for quite some time now, and got some worried messages. Don’t worry, nothing’s wrong over here! I’ve just been very busy with work lately, so I haven’t had a lot of time for blogging. In addition to that, I’m not feeling very inspired at the moment. The weather is getting worse, and that makes it harder to take nice NOTD pics. So I’ve just been polishing my nails without taking any pics, and it’s actually nice to just paint your nails without having to have an opinion about every lacquer. ;)

I’m going to be working quite a lot in the coming weeks, so I don’t know if I’ll be able to polish or blog much yet. I’m going to Qatar to visit my sister for three weeks in November, and because I don’t have any vacation days, I have to swap shifts. I’d rather do my swapped shifts before I go, so that’s why I’m so busy right now. I hope I’ll find a lot of nice polishes in Qatar, though!

To make up for this wall of text, I took some pics of my mani for today. I’m wearing China Glaze Endurance with Sally Hansen Hidden Treasure on top.

Endurance is from the China Glaze Fight Like A Woman breast cancer awareness collection. It’s a fuchsia pink jelly with pink and silver glassfleck glitter, and I think I’ve found my new favorite pink EVER! Wow, this is gorgeous!

Hidden Treasure has a milky sheer base with lots of small rainbow colored flakies. It has been a big hit this summer, and it’s great for layering. Depending on which color you layer it over, the flakies take on different properties. Very cool!

With this mani, the lousy weather actually works to my advantage. In bright light (and I guess in sunlight), the holographic effect of the flakies washes out, and you’re left with sparkly but not very rainbow-y nails. But in the shade, the flakies actually stand out much more, as you can see. No wonder this polish is already somewhat hard to find! If you don’t have access to Sally Hansen, Nfu-Oh 38 and Nubar 2010 are dupes to Hidden Treasure.

The formulas are great. Endurance needed four coats for opacity, but it doesn’t feel thick. I used two coats of Hidden Treasure, and with Barielle Manicure Extender and Poshé on top, it’s completely smooth.

I hope you’ll still stick with me, I’ll try to get a post up whenever I can! I’m still reading and following my blogroll, so I’ll definitely keep up with you guys.

See you later!
Love, S.

Posted on September 23, 2010, in China Glaze and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Welcome back. I see you like your pinks :-). I do too.
    Do you use a corrector pen to clean the cuticles and mess? My techique seems like is deproving rather than improving.
    Great to have something to look forward to. 3 weeks! Wow. :-)

    • Thank you! :)
      I love pinks, I think pink, purple and red are my favorite colors.
      I use a make up brush dipped in pure acetone for cleanup, Lacquerized has a great cleanup tutorial on her blog. :)

  2. Yes, I meant to compliment you. Very clean and tidy manicure.

  3. Thanks, Solveig. I will have a look x

  4. Jag höll i Endurance för typ tre minuter sedan och funderade på om jag skulle ta den som nästa manikyr nu när jag lackar om, men nej, jag valde ett annat lack. Nu ångrar jag mig… :D

  5. this is so pretty :) i hope you have a good vacation and don’t worry about us, we’ll be here with open arms when you get back ^_^

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

