Wet ‘n’ Wild Night Prowl

Here’s another little gem I recieved as an extra in a swap. Wet ‘n’ Wild Night Prowl has deep purple glitter suspended in a black jelly base. I don’t have the Halloween collection from China Glaze to compare, but I don’t think it’s all that different from China Glaze Mummy May I?

Of course I love anything vampy, purple and glittery, so I was very happy to get this as a surprise extra.

The formula was quite OK, but right now I can’t remember how many coats I did. I think it was three. With topcoats it’s very nice and smooth and shiny.

What I don’t like, is the wear. I got a chip the very same day I put this on, and the next day I had several. Ever since I found my perfect BC/TC combo I haven’t had a lot of chipping going on, so this one caused a few painful flashbacks.

On a positive note, despite being a glitter, this wasn’t hard to remove at all. Which is good, considering you have to remove it the next day because of all the chips. Well, at least I love the color, so I won’t look a gift horse too much in the mouth. ;)

That’s it for today! I’ll be working non stop for the next week and a half, so I guess there won’t be a lot of guts left in me for blogging!
Hope to see you soon!
Love, S.

Posted on September 29, 2010, in Wet n Wild and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Too bad on the wear! But it’s a beautiful color :) Take care!

  2. Wow love the color. I wonder how similar it is to OPI Ink.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

