Orly Halley’s Comet

I’ve been wearing Orly Halley’s Comet for the last few days, this is a polish from the popular Cosmic FX collection with the sparkly effect glitters. Halley is a turquoise/green sparkly shimmer with gold glitter, and it has several dupes, for instance Zoya Charla and OPI Catch Me In Your Net. All of these were big hits this summer, but I’m late to the party as always, and didn’t get around to trying it until now.

I have a feeling that this is the completely wrong time of year to wear this polish, because I don’t really like it on me at all. Or maybe it’s just that I’m still not completely comfortable with greens, because I’ve been wearing a lot of glitters and sparkles lately, and they feel sooo right! I won’t diss this polish just because I’m not hyper about green, because it’s actually really pretty. I think…

This picture looks more turquoise than it looks on me in real life, when I’m looking at it now, it is a lot more green. But I guess that can vary depending on skin coloration?

The formula is nice and easy to work with, I love the bottle and brush handle, so big and sturdy! I needed three coats to get this one opaque. I hope I’ll like this more in the summer, maybe as a pedi? At least my colleague loved it, and I had to write her a note with the name of the polish and the Trans Design url. I think I might have created another polish freak!

I’m sorry about the bad picture and the half-assed blog post, I know I have a lot of other pretties in my untrieds, so hopefully the next one won’t be such a downer!

Thanks for looking anyway!
Love, S.

Posted on October 14, 2010, in Orly and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Knall!!!! Kjempelekker partyfarge :))

  2. Nydelig lakk!
    Hvor har du bestilt den? Sjekket nettopp TD, og de selger ikke ORLY til utlandet mer og hos H2T kostet den $10!

    • Jeg kjøpte denne på ebay, men jeg kjøpte noen Orly på TD før de la om policyen og sluttet å selge Orly til utlandet. Da kostet de $7,50. Merkelig at de ikke skal selge visse merker utenfor USA!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

