Nfu-Oh 56

Ok, here’s the awesome stuff I promised you yesterday, it’s Nfu-Oh 56! I rarely get excited by green polishes, I think they mostly look bad on me, but I think I’ve found my niche in the green world, and it’s these deep dark, sometimes weird greens.

Nfu-Oh 56 has a bottle green jelly base with super fine shimmer and flakes that change from green to teal. Very, very cool! If you love green polishes, this is a must!

I’m not going to say much more, I’m just going to let these pics speak for themselves.

The formula is just as awesome as the color, and because it’s so sheer I’ve layered 2 coats over my previous mani, OPI Here Today, Aragon Tomorrow Suede (I told you I had a plan!).

Don’t you just love it! This sails up as my second favorite flakie, only beaten by Nfu-Oh 51. Do you have a favorite flakie, and what’s your favorite layering combo with flakies?

Have a great weekend, everyone!
Love, S.

Posted on October 29, 2010, in Nfu-Oh and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. I want it!!! Looks really beautiful on you.

  2. this really IS awesome!
    My favourite flakie would be.. any!
    Favourite layering…I think it looks very good over pastel cremes, then the flakes pop up so well!

  3. I love this one! Looks great on your skintone!

  4. Stunning, just gorgeous

  5. looks so good! i have no idea where to buy this brand but every polish i see is incredible – so pretty!

    http://nailjunkie100.blogspot.com

  6. Hello, gorgeous!
    You read my mind with this post. I had to go for something green, as I got my Irish passport today. Didnt have the “Aragon” but I got out Verushcka from Zoya and the Nfu Oh 56. Ended up with Ivanka (from Zoya as well), and I am in love! (considering I feel the same about greens as you do, it’s a big statement for greens). And it’s the cleanest manicure, so easy, tidy and no fuss. A 5 year old could work it! I am seriously impressed. And I was having beer while applying it! And it’s gorgeous! I think you would like it.
    Have a good weekend! Boo! ;-)

  7. You nail polish taste is the closest from other blogs to mine. So I am always happy to see a new post here. Keep it up. Hugs.

  8. And your blog actually got me into it! Somehow, through google. Your blog was the first I started reading. And it’s the favourite. So, there :-). I hope you continue to inspire.

  9. Wow. That’s just a stunning colour, it really is!

    *adds to wishlist*

  10. Gorgeous! Totally adding to my Nfu Oh flakie craving!

    My favourite though is #52 over Misa’s Throw Me Something Purple Please and then topped with a matte top coat.

  11. I have this polish too and I really like it! Gorgeous color, and it looks great on you!

  12. Very nice…….I love green polish and it looks good on you. it looks like it has a design…..very nice

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

