The Naked Truth

Hi everyone! I’m back in good old, ice cold Norway again! It was quite the difference traveling from 28°C to -10°C, but it’s nice to be back home again too. I had such a nice three weeks in Qatar, we had so much fun. I didn’t do a lot of nail polish shopping though, maybe I’m cured? Haha!

Today I thought I’d show you how my nails look without nail polish. I love to see other bloggers’ naked nails, so it’s only fair that I show you mine, isn’t it?

Sadly, I had to chop off all of my nails when I got home. They were so nice and long all the time I was in Qatar, but the left index finger nail broke immediately when I got on the plane. I couldn’t bare having just one nub, so I got a little clipper-happy, and this is the result.

Left hand.

Right hand.

So there you have it, my ugly little nubbins. I hope you’re not too traumatized.

Thanks for stopping by, and thanks to everyone who keep checking out my blog! You are the best!
Love, S.

Posted on December 1, 2010, in Nail Care and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Starving Nail Addict

    Sigh* I hate it when nails break too. All that time spent growing them out ruined by one finger. I’m glad you’re back though, I’ve recently started following you and was kinda sad when you took a break.

    • I know, right? Luckily, I don’t worry too much about it, at least they grow back. ;)

      It’s so nice to hear that you’ve just found my blog, I hope you’ll keep reading from now on! :D

  2. :) You have very pretty non-stained nails!

  3. Herregud, innan jag hittade var jag skulle kommentera… ^^ Men, du Solveig! Du har en Beautiful Blogger-award att hämta hos mig!

  4. Jag tycker dina naglar ser jättefina ut! Rosiga och söta!

  5. Your short nails aren’t ugly at all! You’re lucky the grow so perfectly square :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 224 other followers

