Color Club Love ‘Em Leave ‘Em

Time for some actual nailpolish posts in here, don’t you think?

Color Club Love ‘Em Leave ‘Em was released last year in the Wild At Heart collection. I’ve been wanting a beige holo for a long time, and this one fits the bill perfectly. It’s my new favorite neutral with a twist. The holographic effect isn’t too flashy, but it’s still enough to keep it from being boring. Also, it’s not too brown and not to yellow, and I think it fits me quite well.

 

The formula is just divine, and it’s almost opaque in one coat. I used two coats, just to see if it made a difference. Maybe it is a bit smoother in two coats, but the difference is quite small.

I’ve worn this for two shifts at work, and I just have a couple of tiny chips and some tipwear. I think that’s pretty awesome for a holo!

What’s your favorite neutral polish?

Thanks for reading!
Love, S.

Posted on December 4, 2010, in Color Club and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. This is a really pretty holo!

  2. I have this on my wish list! It looks so pretty :)

    Nice to hear you had a nice vaction and I can understand it was a shock to land in snowy and cold Europe! I’m so happy we don’t have any snow here… yet :D Hope you have a nice weekend!

  3. Hello! :) It’s snow here in Norway were I live. It came today :(
    Btw. I don’t have any holographics nail polishes, but I want so much! :( Maybe in silver or black. But they don’t sell them here in Norway! :( What to do? The shipping is expensive, very expensive, if I am going to buy online. :/

    • The snow came here today as well! :)

      If you’re looking for holographic nail polish, you can try Ebay. If I’m just going to buy one or two polishes, that’s where I get them. If you’re getting more than two (but less than 9), check out Trans Design. If you use their Flat Rate Box, the shipping for up to 9 bottles is only $18.

      A nice black holo is for instance Color Club Revvvolution, and OPI DS Coronation is a cool silver holo. If you live near a Make Up Store, you can get Make Up Store Greta, which is a really great silver holo! Or you can order Nfu-Oh 61 from Viis Ilusalong. :)

  4. Ok, thank you! Have you ordered from viis before? Det står 130 eek, men hva er eek?.. Kan jeg kjøpe derfra da? :/ … Og vet du hva shipping koster? :)

    • Ja, jeg har bestilt fra Viis før. Husker ikke hva portoen var, men man får tre lakker under tollgrensen på 200 NOK. Hvis du ser der det står “Currency” øverst i høyre hjørne, kan du velge enten Euro eller USD istedet for EEK. :)

  5. Viis.ee sender ikke til Norge :/

  6. hi! greetings from Indonesia..
    This is a nice shade from color club. my favorite neutral color is tickle my france-y from opi. i’m asian and it looks great on my skintone.
    anyway, i came across your blog while searching for reviews for ali’s big break. after reading it, i set up my mind to buy it :) thanks for the reference.. this is a great blog. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

