OPI Ali’s Big Break

OPI Ali’s Big Break is another A+ from the Burlesque collection, a collection that I think is one of OPI’s all time best! I love all of the polishes I’ve tried so far, the duochrome The Show Must Go On, the bright pink Let Me Entertain You (which I wore while in Qatar, but I couldn’t get a decent pic of it) and the glitterbomb Show It & Glow It, and I don’t love Ali any less!

This is such a pretty red and glittery polish, very christmasy and glowing. It has iridescent and golden glassfleck glitter in a strawberry red jellyish base. Even if the glitter is supposed to be gold, it mostly looks red. It’s still very gorgeous, though! And the best thing is that it’s insanely flattering on my shorties.

The formula is the usual perfect OPI formula, I have nothing more to say. 3 coats.

It will be hard to decide between this one and my regular Christmas Eve polish, China Glaze Ruby Pumps! Have you decided on your Christmas mani yet?

Thanks for stopping by!
Love, S.

Posted on December 8, 2010, in OPI and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Pretty red! And I agree, this collection is amazing. :)

  2. That one was a pretty red one! I’m not so glad in red, but this one looks great! :)
    I think I’m going for gold this christmas, and after this weekend, before christmas, I’m going to try elfs royal purple , because its advent ;)

    • I didn’t really care for red before either, but lately I’ve grown to love it! :)

      Gold for Christmas sounds gorgeous! And of course you need purple for advent. :)

  3. It’s soooo pretty!!

  4. Verkligen fina bilder på Ali!

  5. Hm, I only bought two glitters but have only tried one because I really disliked the removal process of it. And since I’m not too keen on reds this collection didn’t grab me at all. But I agree that Ali’s Big Break is a very suitable for a Christmas mani! :)

  6. Hei! :D Vet du hvor mye Allessandro go magic!twist koster (på estique…..) ? :)
    Har de ikke også noe sånn metall greier fra Essence (eller noe) og..? Vet du hvor jeg får kjøpt det, og hvilken som er billigst av disse to? :)
    Tusen takk :)

  7. Jag hade inte särskilt höga förväntningar på Ali’s Big Break, tyckte det såg trist ut i flaskan jämfört med de andra lacken i kollektionen. Men när jag väl hade lackat med det var jag tvungen att kapitulera – det är verkligen snyggt!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 224 other followers

