Studio M Magic Attraction

Hi there!
I’m sorry it’s been so slow here lately, but it’s not easy taking manicure pics when there’s no daylight to speak of. Most polishes just look better in sunlight, so I can’t always get good pics in lamp light. I should really get a lightbox, but I keep postponing it.

Anyway, here are some pics of the mani I’ve sported for the last few days, and it actually looks great in lamp light as well! It’s another one of those crazy holos like Slamming Red, this is Studio M Magic Attraction. It has tons and tons of scattered holo glitter in a silver base, this is silver holo on steroids! This would look so great as a New Year’s Eve mani, and I can’t wait to use it on my toes this summer.

Look at that insane glitter! Of course, it looks even more sparkly in real life, believe it or not!

The formula is good enough, a tiny bit on the thick side, but not unmanageable. I think I used two coats for full coverage, or maybe it was three. To be honest, I can’t really remember. It dries quite bumpy and matte on its own, but this one doesn’t drink as much topcoat as its sister, Slamming Red. I used two thick coats of Barielle Manicure Extender and one coat of Poshé, and it ended up smooth and shiny.

Have you tried any of the Studio M/Massini holo glitters? What do you think?

Thanks for reading! See you later.
Love, S.

Posted on December 14, 2010, in Studio M and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. :) I just picked up another Studio M Glitter and I can’t believe I missed this!!

  2. ooooh I like! And I love how you pimped it with a Topcoat, looks so neat!

  3. I have Magic Attraction from a swap and I thought the same thing about the formula. I wasn’t sure if I should add nail polish thinner because I wasn’t sure if it would ruin the glitter goodness in it. :P But I love it because it’s so shiny! :D

  4. Very cool! :D Where can I buy it? :) and do they sell it in other colors? :)

  5. Läckert!

  6. Oh, pretty! I definitely have to look for this :)

  7. Maybe you can join twitter and post your new posts there. Then I can easily follow you, otherwise I will just put a link in my favorites!
    :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

