Essie Sag Harbor

Not exactly a very christmassy mani from me today, but I just had to try this! And it’s kind of wintery, isn’t it? I have been lemming Essie Sag Harbor for a long time, so when I saw it on Ebay at a reasonable price, I totally jumped.

This is a very light robin’s egg blue with super fine silver shimmer, really gorgeous. The shimmer gives it a dusty and ethereal appearance. I wasn’t sure I’d like it on me, but I think it really suits me.

I didn’t really care for the application of this one, it’s a little bit on the runny side. Nevertheless, it’s opaque in two coats. Because of the shimmer, it seems to be a little brushstroke-showy, but it’s not that apparent when it dries.

That was my last non-holiday mani for 2010, awww!!! I hope you all are done with your holiday preparations and are safe and calm and ready to enjoy the celebration. Thanks for sticking with me, I wish you all a very merry Christmas!

Smooches!
Love, S.

Posted on December 23, 2010, in Essie and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Thank you! :D I wish you a merry christmas too! :D
    Nice color :)

  2. Jättesnygga bilder! Man ser ju till och med det extremt iskreta skimret!

  3. Diskreta*
    Jag har laptopen och den har problem med flera tangenter… :D

  4. God Jul till dig med! Eller God Fortsättning kanske? :)

    Fantastiskt fint nagellack!

  5. Er holografiske lakker vanskelig å fjerne (feks Greta)? Er det det samme problemet som med glitterlakker..? :-)

  6. Hva skjer hvis jeg tar overlakk over holoen? :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 224 other followers

