Catrice London’s Weather Forecast

Today’s manicure is Catrice London’s Weather Forecast, but it might as well be called Norway’s weather forecast, haha. Catrice is an European brand, and it’s the first time I try one of their polishes.

After Christmas and New Year’s with all the vampy, red, glittery and shimmery overload, I feel like I need a palate cleanser with some smooth, calm and creamy colors. LWF is a really classy medium to dark grey with super fine shimmer running through it, just what I need right now. The color and finish of this polish actually reminds me of dolphin skin, so cool! You may want to enlarge these pictures to see the shimmer, it’s really subtle.

I found the formula to be a bit runny, but once I got used to it, it’s pretty easy to apply. It’s opaque in 1-2 coats, I used 2 coats for this mani. I like the brush, it’s nice and springy and comfortable to use. Some people may dislike the big round cap, but I don’t mind.

Which colors do you crave nowadays? Still on the glitter train, or do you want something more sophisticated?

Thanks for stopping by!
Love, S.

Posted on January 6, 2011, in Catrice and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I love this shade. Most of the time I use it as base for CND effects. ♥
    Which colors? I’m all over the place, with holos, flakies, vampys … :D

  2. Beautiful color! It looks great on you :)

  3. Otroligt bra namn på ett riktigt fint lack!

  4. Nice color ! :)

  5. Vilken supersnygg grå!

    Jag längtar just nu otroligt mycket efter vårfärger! Känner mig less på höst- och vinterlack.

  6. Nice! I still love the greys :) Where do you get yours?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

