Orly Galaxy Girl

Jump back on to the sparkly duochrome train, choo-choo!!!

Just like with Chanel Paradoxal, I got Orly Galaxy Girl on a whim (probably because the other Cosmic FX’s looked so great), and when I saw the bottle, I didn’t really care for it at all. It reminds me of a bruise, with its brownish red/purple base and teal glitter. Ok, the world’s flashiest bruise, but nevertheless it made me a little sick.

Well, at last I decided to try it anyway, and I actually fell for this girl! While I thought the glitter was straight-up teal, it’s actually duochrome! It flashes a deep, bright purple, and that’s what sold me on this one. The base doesn’t look too bruise-ish when on the nail, so I can live with that.

The formula is quite simply excellent, it glides on like buttah and is opaque in 2-3 coats. I also love Orly’s rubberized cap, it’s so comfortable to use.

Galaxy Girl is a dupe to one of the MAC Venomous Villains lacquers, called Formidable. Judging from the only MAC I own, I would definitely go for the Orly. Price is way lower, bottle is bigger, formula is better and the brush is actually usable.

What do you think of this weird polish? Do you have any polishes that you hated at first, but loved after a while?

See ya later, folks!
Love, S.

Posted on January 23, 2011, in Orly and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Vilka härliga bilder på glittret i det! Det var verkligen en höjdarkollektion Orly släppte i höstas. Jag älskar dem alla och jag är inget fan av orly annars.

  2. I think I know what you mean about the bruise. I got the Hard Candy dupe and then when it was at home I looked at the bottle and thought…ew. But once it was on the nail- gorgeous.

  3. This is one of my favorite colors. It’s beautiful.

  4. Detta är ju bara så vackert:)Jag gillar verkligen dina bilder.

  5. You know I saw this in the store and didn’t buy it because it just didn’t WOW me, but I have to say it looks way better on the nail!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

