Visiting Old Friends

As I told you earlier, I’ve been wearing a lot of my old polishes lately. It’s so nice to rediscover forgotten treasures, it’s almost like seeing old friends after a long time away. Another fun thing to do is playing around and finding new layering combinations, and I’d like to show you two of my oldies but goodies that make a really cute couple.

This is GOSH Wild Lilac, a medium purple creme. She’s accompanied by CND Gold Sparkle, an CND Effects polish with tiny little gold flakes. I love this combo, it looks like falling snow.

Pure awesomeness! I’m dying to get my hands on CND Sugar Sparkle, but it seems to be quite the elusive little vixen.

Do you take the time to go through your stash and experiment with different layering combinations? Have you found any favorites?

Thanks for looking! Have a nice day!
Love, S.

Posted on February 4, 2011, in CND, Gosh and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Very pretty combination indeed!
    My nail stash keeps growing at alarming rates so it is getting harder and harder to revisit older colours.

  2. Snyggt! Jag måste prova CND-effects lacken någon gång. Har inte kommit mig för att köpa några än. De ser frestande ut men jag är så lättlockad av färg att de liksom aldrig får plats i paketen… :D

    • Jeg synes sparkle-effektene er utrolig lekre! Har ikke prøvd noen av de andre. Du har vel sett swatchene til Gabrielle på The Edge of Sanity? :)

  3. Hmm I think I have gold sparkle laying around somewhere.. It looks awesome over that polish!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

