Depend Nr. 196

The other day when I was rooting through my box of mini polishes to find the colors for my frankens, this little colorbomb caught my eye. This is Depend Nr. 196 from last year’s summer collection, and it’s a beautiful, bright apple green creme. I couldn’t get it out of my mind, so I had to put it on before going to a friend’s house for card games and drinks yesterday. Of course I lost all the time, but I don’t think the polish was to blame.

Unfortunately, the formula isn’t very good at all. The first couple of coats are very streaky, so I had to kinda glob the third coat on to cover all the bald spots. It ended up very thick and uneven, but smoothed out with top coat. Because my polish was applied so thickly, I got a lot of bubbles in my mani. I don’t think you can see them in the pictures, but they are there. It’s a shame, because the color is really cool.

See you later!
Love, S.

Posted on February 6, 2011, in Depend and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I usually don’t go for greens quite this bright but this one’s really nice, isn’t it?
    I can totally see myself wearing it as a pedi come summer =)

  2. Prova att tunna ut det lite med Seche Restore för det har hjälpt många av mina tjocka krmlack från depend. Det är ju så snyggt att det vore synd att inte använda det, menar jag.

  3. It’s lovely! I agree, it would look great as pedicure too :)

  1. Pingback: OPI Who The Shrek Are You? « Nailin' It!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

