OPI Guy Meets Gal-Veston

Ok, it’s time for a change of pace.

This is one of my picks from the OPI Texas collection, a peachy coral jelly (or “sorbet”, as OPI calls it), OPI Guy Meets Gal-Veston. There are a lot of similar colored jellies in this collection, but instead of being boring, one could say there’s something for everyone. And I never thought I’d say this, but I love this polish! This is such a super happy, juicy, summery, shiny, bright and fun color! Both the color and finish are so out of my comfort zone, I’m actually surprised by how much I like it.

This polish is really, really sheer, but I expect that from a jelly. I tried wearing it without “underwear” (a neutral, opaque polish) first, but when it still looked like I had the worlds weirdest french manicure after four coats, I decided to put on some undies. Shown is three coats of Gal-Veston over two coats of nailstation dolled up. Even though I’m wearing a lot of polish here, it doesn’t feel thick. The formula is damn near perfect, so easy to apply and nearly non-streaky despite its sheerness. That’s great for those of you who prefer wearing it on its own for a lighter look.

Did you get any sorbets from the Texas collection, or do you prefer the cremes and shimmers?

See you soon!
Love, S.

Posted on February 28, 2011, in OPI and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Ah, now I get it, the sorbet finish that is! – looks great on you over nude polish

  2. Bra idé att grunda med ett annat lack. Jag hade fortfarande VNL efter fem lager, men färgen är ju så fin att man vill använda det i alla fall. Är ditt köpstopp slut nu, förresten? :-)

  3. Those are all so juicy and nice-I had to limit myself though and got three, this was not among them so I’m happy for the pics!
    What type/shade of neutral is Dolled Up? Might be good to know when I attempt to wear one of mine. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

