Sally Hansen Purple Pizzazz

Today’s manicure is Sally Hansen Purple Pizzazz, from the Xtreme Wear for spring 2010 collection. We don’t have Sally Hansen here in Norway (except from a few base- and topcoats and some fake nails), so I didn’t really discover this beauty until recently.

This is so right up my alley, it’s a purple jelly packed with pink microglitter, and since I love everything pink and purple, this is perfect! I’m actually thinking of getting a backup, because the bottle is so small (less than 12 ml).

This is of course very hard to photograph, but I think I got these pics pretty accurate. It looks like I have visible nail line, but it’s not visible in real life. Macro photography does strange things to jelly nailpolish.

The formula is pretty nice, and it’s surprisingly opaque for a jelly. I thought I would have to apply some underwear first, but it actually covers nicely in three rather generous coats.

I’ll see how well this wears over the next few days, because I have two night shifts coming up. I hope it’s as Xtreme as it claims, because I don’t have time to change my polish between shifts.

Ok, see you later, everyone!
Love, S.

Posted on March 2, 2011, in Sally Hansen and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. This looks much better on you than it did on me! On me it looked like purple vomit.

  2. Lovely color. ♥

  3. It looks so beautiful! I have this, but not yet on my nails :)

  4. Woo! Very nice! Like a little purple universe. =)

  5. Det här är så himla snyggt…

  6. I purchased this after seeing your pictures on google. It looks so beautiful on you! I have it in my hand and hope I have the same results!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

