Revlon Cloud

Sometimes small treasures come unexpectedly to you, like Revlon Cloud came to me. I got this as an extra in a swap, and I didn’t think much of it, just put it in a drawer and almost forgot about it. But now that springtime is approaching and my lust for pastels is growing stronger every day, I remembered this little weirdo and decided to try it out. Instant love! The color is so beautiful, I almost can’t bear it. It’s a soft, pastel blue creme that leans ever so slightly lavender. The perfect spring pastel, and I didn’t even know I wanted it!

Sadly, getting this on my nails was a bit of a battle. The formula is good enough, but the first time I tried it, I got a whole bunch of bubbles, so I just had to take it off. I don’t know if it’s because the bottle was 3/4 full when I got it, or because it reacts badly with my base and top coat. I decided to try again, after thinning it and cleaning the bottle neck, which had a lot of dried polish on it. While doing so, I managed to tip over both the bottle of polish and the bottle of acetone, spilling everywhere! Anywhooooo, three coats later, this finally settled on to my nails in a mostly behaved manner. I still got some bubbles, but not as severely as the first time.

Do you have any favorites that came to you in a roundabout way?

See ya!
Love, S.

Posted on March 8, 2011, in Revlon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I have this polish and I love it. It’s so soft and pretty.
    I actually have a random glitter from singapore I received in a swap. It’s an odd brand but over dark colors it looks amazing!

  2. wow i love this color on you! you are rocking this! i would’ve never given the bottle another glance, but you make this look expensive and glam :D

  3. I LOVE Revlon nail polish. IME it works really well with quick dry’s and gets great wear with them as well; But I agree bubbling is sometimes a problem with me too.

    It’s weird though because some times it happens and sometime not, I can’t figure out why. At one point I thought thinner coats with longer drying time in between was working, but I don’t know.

    It’s such a pretty color!

  4. Fantastisk färg. Den påminner mig om Beth’s Blue från Models Own. Underbar, vilsam och rofylld.

  1. Pingback: Color Club High Society « Nailin' It!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

