China Glaze Channelesque

Let me tell you this, nails and a car door that is frozen shut do not play well together. Yada, yada, yada, my nails are now nubbins.

I’m not too bummed about it though, because now I can bring out those vampies and weird, murky colors. China Glaze Channelesque is one of those, a purple taupe creme. It was released with the Creme Couture collection way back in 2004. Discontinued a long time ago and as a result it’s been kind of hard to find, but luckily China Glaze Below Deck from this year’s Anchors Away collection is a dupe. I really like this, I think it’s very flattering on my new shorties.

The formula is just perfect on this one, super creamy and just like butter. It’s probably old school and full of big 3 chemicals, though, but I don’t mind! It’s opaque in two thin coats, and it dries very fast.
If you can get your hands on this, don’t hesitate! I got my bottle in a swap with one of the awesome ladies of the MakeupAlley nail board.

Thanks for stopping by! Don’t forget to check out my blog sale while you’re here!
Love, S.

Posted on March 15, 2011, in China Glaze and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Stunning! For some reason I love this one more than the new dupe for it hah.

  2. Looks gorgeous on you.

  3. Den ser jättefin ut på dig!

  4. Underbar:) fått mig ett ex oxå men inte hunnit testa än.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

