Franken: Heavy Water

Hi! Today I’m going to show you one of those other frankens I’ve randomly thrown together with surprisingly successful results.

To make this one, I mixed Claire’s Glam with black and some clear, and the result is a black jelly base with greenish/teal glitter. This reminds me of the blogger-made brand Cult Nails’ gorgeous polish Living Water, so as an homage to Maria, I’m calling my franken Heavy Water.

Thanks for looking, have a nice day!
Love, S.

Posted on March 16, 2011, in Franken and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. :-) You can go ahead and send this to me now. :D It’s too pretty.

  2. Hmmm.. it looks very pretty, I like the glitter in it :)

  3. Oh I love it, you have skills :) I have Living Water, and still love this one

    • Thanks!
      I don’t think it’s skills, more like blind luck. ;)
      I made this one months ago, before I had ever heard of Cult Nails, so it’s not like I was trying to make a dupe. Turned out to be a happy accident, that’s all. :)

  4. Wow, that’s such a pretty franken! Well done!

  5. Stunning. This is so beautiful and I love the nod to Maria!

  6. wow this is so pretty! Is there a way i can follow you with google friend connect?

    • Thank you!

      Unfortunately GFC doesn’t work with wordpress.com blogs, but you can follow me through Bloglovin’ or Twitter. :)
      (Links are in the footer.)

  7. Beautiful franken. I love that teal glitter in the black jelly base. Original.

  8. This looks great! I love this franken :)

  9. This is super gorgeous. Living Water is my favorite Cult Nails color, so this is right up my alley! Awesome franken :)

    • Thank you!
      I was drooling over Living Water as well, but I think this franken is similar enough! I’d love to get some Cult Nails polishes in the future, though. :)

  10. Just wanted to introduce myself as your brand new follower from Paris ^^
    I love the way your write your articles, and your pictures too !

  11. Verkligen en snygging! Du är duktig på att franka!

  12. The first thing I thought when I saw this was, “That looks like Living Water!” :) Very pretty.

  13. This is really pretty!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

