China Glaze High Hopes

Going out of my pink, purple and blue comfort zone today, by wearing China Glaze High Hopes, a very bright coral creme.

This beauty is from the Up & Away collection, a collection I’m falling more and more in love with. I totally adore all of the gorgeous brights and pastel cremes, and this is no exeption. I think it is very flattering to my skin tone, and it will look great as a beach mani or pedi in the summer.

The formula was surprisingly good, I thought it would be a bit tricky like some of the others in this collection, but it glides on beautifully and is opaque in two easy coats. So far I’ve acquired almost half of the Up & Away polishes, and I won’t be surprised if a few more make their way to me in the future. Late to the party, that’s me! (It sounds better if I say I’m taking a long time making deliberate decisions, doesn’t it?)

I hope you’ll have a wonderful weekend! Thanks for looking.
Love, S.

Posted on March 18, 2011, in China Glaze and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Det där är ett fantastiskt lack! Jag älskar mitt! Precis som du faller jag mer och mer för den här kollektionen!

  2. Jag tycker färgen ser jättebra ut på dig! :)

  3. Du passar fantastiskt bra i detta!

  4. Dang it! I, too, have many of the polishes in that collection. I wasn’t planning on getting that color, but now that I see it… I *have* to have it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

