Illamasqua Phallic

I have been drooling over Illamasqua Phallic for a long while (ok, get your head out of the gutter!), so when I got the chance to make an Illamasqua order for a swap, I had to add this to my shopping cart.

Phallic is a deep midnight blue with lots of shimmer or micro glitter, it almost looks glass flecked. Unfortunately, the shimmer doesn’t show up unless in very bright light, so I’m a little disappointed. It looks almost black in most lights, but when the right light hits it, I have to admit that the sparkles give it great depth and turns it into something more interesting.

These pics are a tiny bit misleading, as the shimmer shows up better in pictures than in real life for some reason.

The formula is just flawless, very pigmented and almost opaque in one coat. I recommend using two coats to get that rich, deep sparkle to show up better. Although this is a very pretty polish, it doesn’t quite make it into my ultimate favorites. But hey, they can’t all be in top 10!

Thanks for looking, have a nice day!
Love, S.

P.S. Don’t forget to check out my blog sale, there’s still lots of pretties left!

Posted on March 19, 2011, in Illamasqua and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Åh herregud, det har aldrig varit så snyggt!

  2. Sinnessjukt snyggt! VIlket skimmer!

  3. Top 10 or no, I love it :)

  4. I love my Illamasqua lacquers. Their formula is always great their pigment is always rich. A beautiful lacquer on you.

  5. Oi! Oi! There are no words to describe what I feel about this shade! Wow! I think I must have this!

  6. Xtremely beautiful blue! Illamasquas polishes are on my lust-for list, but so far I have found them too expensive :-(

  7. Very pretty! I might need this :)

  8. Ligner en blå Depend kom med høsten 09.

  9. Vel, flasken er å finne fremdeles, du skal søke etter #041. Trind kom med en sinnsykt lekker blå like før jul som også gir samme Wow følelse når man ser den på negleene i sollyset, den heter CC135.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

