Deborah Lippmann Glitter In The Air

I think my whining the other day helped a bit, because the sun finally came out yesterday! So now I’m a happy camper, and I’m ready to show you today’s mani which is Deborah Lippmann Glitter In The Air.

I never thought I’d say this, but I love this chunky glitter polish! I used to think they looked awful, but it was this sheer baby blue with different sized blue, pink and silver glitter that finally won me over. It’s so cute and light, and it doesn’t feel chunky at all. It reminds me of confetti, and it’s festive and fun without being in your face.

As I said, it’s very sheer, so I didn’t even try to make it opaque on its own. I layered two coats of Glitter In The Air over two coats of Essie St. Barth’s Blue, which is the closest match I have to GITA’s base color.

The formula was fantastic to work with, even considering that I had to kinda coerce the glitter bits on there sometimes. I waited a minute or two between coats, to keep the glitters in the bottom layer from scooting off when I added the second. If I have to be a bit nitpicky, the only thing I have to criticize would be that the drying time seems pretty long. It’s not unexpected, though, since there’s four pretty thick layers of polish in total.

So this was the straw that broke the camel’s back, guys! I was lucky enough to score three of Lippmann’s other chunky glitters in an awesome swap, so I’m really looking forward to getting them here.

Have you tried any of the chunky glitter polishes out there, or do you still think they’re horrible?

Have a nice day!
Love, S.

Posted on March 31, 2011, in Deborah Lippmann and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. Wow, I’m very impressed with this swatch. I don’t get into these chunky glitter polishes at all. This looks awesome!

  2. Hmmmmmm I think I have to take back my words… I thought this polish was just plain ugly in the bottle…but now in real life, DAMN, that’s one special polish, I like ♥

  3. this looks so cute!
    I was actually never into chunky glitter polishes, but now there is a new one from essence, “Confetti Circus” and I just had to have it. Can’t wait to try it out!

  4. Sigh, every time I see this I fall more and more in love with it. I will buy it, one day, hahah.

    Great swatch :)

  5. This is so pretty! I LOVE it!

  6. I can’t decide what to think of this…is it lovely or a badly mixed milkshake? Definitely interesting though, and that’s better than uninspired any day.

  7. I HAVE to have this DL and also her Across the Universe! I need to do some major searching on line to find them both – or a phone call to a store that I think carries they and would mail them to me!

  8. i love this! i only own happy birthday and razzle dazzle, but this is so cute, and such a dead-ringer for whimsical by revlon!

    http://www.pretty-in-pink-blog.com

  1. Pingback: Deborah Lippmann Ruby Red Slippers « Nailin' It!

  2. Pingback: NOTD: Revlon Whimsical Is Mine!!! - Nails and Noms

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 224 other followers

