China Glaze Let’s Do It In 3D

You know I told you about how I was hoarding holos, right? Well, this is one of those polishes, China Glaze Let’s Do It In 3D, a beautiful grey holographic from the Kaleidoscope collection.

The holo effect in the Kaleidoscope polishes lies somewhere between the linear holo of collections like China Glaze OMG and the Make Up Store holographics, and the more scattered, “gritty” holo like the Milani 3Ds. I actually prefer the sligthly more scattered look, because even if the linear holos look superfantastic in the right light, they also look very dull and matte in low light. I’d rather have a polish that looks nice in all lights and fantastic in the sunlight, than something that only looks good when the moon is in the 7th house and Jupiter aligns with Mars. Kaleidoscopes it is!

I put a topcoat over this, and I have to admit that it dampened the holo quite a bit. I don’t mind sacrificing a bit of linearity, though, because I like my nails to be shiny (unless I’ve deliberately made them matte, that is).

Nice and easy, just slightly thin formula. Opaque in 2-3 coats, shown is 3 coats with topcoat.

What kind of holographic finish do you like best?

Thanks for looking!
Love, S.

Posted on April 29, 2011, in China Glaze and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. This looks stunning on you. :) YUM YUM HOLO GOODNESS

  2. I love all holo’s but the OMG’s and old Designer Series are my absolute favorite!

  3. Maybe one day I will bump into this polish. In the mean time I will stare at your nails. Don’t mind me, go about your business.

  4. Nydelig! Neglene dine ser også fantastiske ut, jeg er villig til å vedde på at du har fått lengre negleseng siden du startet å blogge. :D

    • Tusen takk! Ja, du har rett i det, neglesengen har blitt lengre, og neglene er mye sterkere etter at jeg begynte med Trind Nail Repair. :)

  5. Oh WOW…..that looks so amazing, especially with your stunning nails! Makes me wish I had jumped on the holo bandwagon….!!!

  6. Wow, that is pretty!!!

  7. I never knew this polish was this dark, very nice!
    As for fav holo finish i like them all but I think it looks better the smaller/finer the holo particles are.

    • No, it’s surprisingly dark, really. I regret not getting the whole collection when I had the chance, but I can’t cry over spilt milk. :)

  8. Åh, det här skulle jag bra gärna lägga tassarna på! Men kan tänka mig att det är svårt att få tag i numera.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

