China Glaze DV8

This spring I’ve been going gaga over pastels in pink, purple and light blue, so today I just needed to rest my eyes on something completely different. I picked out this stunner from my untrieds drawer, this is China Glaze DV8, a teal linear holo from the amazing OMG collection.

Usually I hate teal on me, I’ve tried to like it so many times, but I’ve gotten rid of most of them. Even so, I knew I just had to have this one, and I certainly don’t regret it! The color is amazing, and the holo rainbow makes it look exactly like peacock feathers. Simply beautiful!

The formula is great, I was surprised to see that it was on the thick-ish side. And it’s opaque in just one coat! It goes on smooth and without any dragging at all, a really well-behaved linear holo. I don’t like how it shows all the ridges in my nails, though, even if I’m using a ridge filler underneath.

What polish do you wear when you need a change from your normal routine?

Thanks for reading!
Love, S.

Posted on May 10, 2011, in China Glaze and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. So beautiful!

    I usually end up with greys or taupes when I want something different, or occasionally some bright& weird polish I wouldn’t normally wear.

  2. Vad roligt att du också visar hololack! Jag är glad över mitt DV8 också, även om den inte är favoriten ur kollektionen.

    • Jeg har en hel bråte med hololakk i skuffen, så det er gøy å få bruke dem nå når det endelig er sol! :D

      Herlig at du har holouke, det er så mye fint å se på! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

